The Firm's state and federal court practice extends beyond Texarkana to Marshall, Longview, Tyler and Paris and to surrounding Texas counties, and throughout the State of Arkansas. We have attorneys licensed to practice in Texas and Arkansas and admitted to the U.S. District Courts for the Northern, Eastern and Western Districts of Texas and the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas, U.S. Courts of Appeal for the Fifth and Eighth Circuits, and the U.S. Supreme Court.

The focus of the firm's state court practice is within a 250 mile radius of Texarkana in the states of Texas and Arkansas, and often extends beyond that radius throughout Texas and Arkansas. The firm handles civil appeals in both states at all levels.

In our Primary Service Area our attorneys make it a point to know the judges and to be familiar with jury attitudes in those counties. Our Primary Service Area includes these counties in Texas and Arkansas (with county seat designated):

Texas counties:

  • Bowie (New Boston)
  • Franklin (Mt. Vernon)
  • Lamar (Paris)
  • Rusk (Henderson)
  • Camp (Pittsburg)
  • Gregg (Longview)
  • Marion (Jefferson)
  • Smith (Tyler)
  • Cass (Linden)
  • Harrison (Marshall)
  • Morris (Dangerfield)
  • Titus (Mt. Pleasant)
  • Delta (Cooper)
  • Hopkins (Sulphur Spgs)
  • Panola (Carthage)
  • Upshur (Gilmer)
  • Fannin (Bonham)
  • Hunt (Greenville)
  • Red River (Clarksville)
  • Wood (Quitman)

Arkansas counties:

  • Ashley (Hamburg)
  • Columbia (Magnolia)
  • Lafayette (Lewisville)
  • Ouachita (Camden)
  • Bradley (Warren)
  • Dallas (Fordyce)
  • Little River (Ashdown)
  • Pike (Murfreesboro)
  • Calhoun (Hampton)
  • Hempstead (Hope)
  • Miller (Texarkana)
  • Polk (Mena)
  • Clark (Arkadelphia)
  • Howard (Nashville)
  • Nevada (Prescott)
  • Sevier (DeQueen)
  • Scott (Waldron)
  • Sebastian (Ft. Smith)
  • Crawford (Van Buren)
  • Washington (Fayetteville)
  • Benton (Bentonville)
  • Franklin (Ozark)
  • Logan (Booneville)
  • Johnson (Clarksville)
  • Pope (Russellville)
  • Conway (Morrilton)
  • Faulkner (Conway)
  • Pulaski (Little Rock)
  • Yell (Danville)
  • Perry (Perryville)
  • Saline (Benton)
  • Montgomery (Mt. Ida)
  • Garland (Hot Springs)
  • Hot Spring (Malvern)
  • Grant (Sheridan)
  • Jefferson (Pine Bluff)
  • Cleveland (Rison)
  • Drew (Monticello)
  • Chicot (Lake Village)
  • Desha (Arkansas City)
  • Lincoln (Star City)
  • Arkansas (Dewitt & Stuttgart)
  • Lonoke (Lonoke)
  • Phillips (Helena-West Helena)
  • Monroe (Clarendon)
  • Lee (Marianna)
  • Prairie (Hazen)
  • St. Francis (Forest City)
  • Crittenden (Marion)
  • White (Searcy)
  • Union (El Dorado)

Federal Court Practice

The firm's primary federal practice area includes all divisions in the Eastern District of Texas and far ranging divisions in the Northern District of Texas. We also cover the Western District of Arkansas as well as the Eastern District of Arkansas. We handle federal appeals in the 5th and 8th Circuit Courts of Appeals and the United States Supreme Court.

Contact Us

  • 5 + 7 =